English

STUDIO-BERLIN

"THE FINE ART OF MOVEMENT"

GERÄTE

PULLEY TOWER COMBINATION UNIT

Der Pulley Tower, entwickelt von Juliu Horvarth, ist das bekannteste GYROTONIC® Trainingsgerät. Er besteht aus einem Turm mit Seilzügen und Gewichten und einer Bank mit Kurbeln. Die Gewichte kreieren Widerstand, um in den Gelenken Platz zu schaffen und im maximalen Bewegungsradius zu trainieren. Die Kurbeln und die Bank können für jeden Klienten individuell verstellt werden. Die fließenden Bewegungen sind dreidimensional – raumgreifend. Die Übungen variieren von „arch and curl series“ bis zu „upper body openings“, Bauchübungen und spezifischen Übungen, um Ischiasproblemen vorzubeugen. Die „hamstring series“ sind Beinübungen, die im Liegen ausgeführt werden, bei denen sich die Rückenmuskeln entspannen, während Beine und Bauch trainiert werden.

JUMPING STRETCHING BOARD

Das Jumping Stretching Board ist ein sehr vielseitiges Trainingsgerät, welches eine große Auswahl an Übungen ermöglicht, die individuell an Kraft und Flexibilität des Trainierenden angepasst werden können. In verschiedenen Positionen wie kniend, sitzend oder stehend wird der gesamte Körper nach den Prinzipien von GYROTONIC® trainiert. Mit unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsgraden verbessern sich Kraft, Stabilität und Flexibilität.

Ein Highlight des Jumping Stretching Boards ist die Möglichkeit, in horizontaler Lage zu springen und zu laufen. So trainiert man gelenkschonend und unterstützend für die Wirbelsäule und das Becken. Das Training mit dem Jumping Stretching Board ist deswegen ideal nach Verletzungen.

deutsch

STUDIO-BERLIN

"THE FINE ART OF MOVEMENT"

EQUIPMENT

PULLEY TOWER COMBINATION UNIT

The Pulley Tower is the most widely used piece of GYROTONIC® equipment created by Juliu Horvarth. Using a tower with pulleys and weights, the client is provided support and resistance helping to create space in joints and allow maximum range of natural movement. The bench and handle unit can be adjusted to suit an individual client. Movements are three dimensional and expansive, ranging from the arch and curl series, to upper body openings, abdominal exercises and exercises to prevent sciatica. The hamstring series, which is performed laying down on the bench helps release tension in the back, whilst strengthening legs and abdominals.

JUMPING STRETCHING BOARD

The Jumping Stretching Board is a very versatile piece of equipment, providing a wide range exercises which can be modified to suit clients of all levels of strength and flexibility. The whole body is challenged using a variety of dynamic movements in a range of positions including kneeling, standing and sitting. Exercises range from gentle to intense, and continue using the GYROTONIC® principles, developing strength, coordination and stability.

A highlight of the Jumping Stretching Board is the opportunity to perform jumping and running movements on a horizontal plane. This allows for low impact training, which can be used to develop skill and condition, whilst supporting the spine and pelvis and is ideal after injury.

PRESS