English

STUDIO-BERLIN

"THE FINE ART OF MOVEMENT"

TEAM

ANNELI CHASEMORE

Anneli Chasemore wurde in Guildford, England geboren. Sie absolvierte ihre Ausbildung zur professionellen Balletttänzerin an der Elmhurst Ballet School und dem English National Ballet School in London.

Es folgten Engagements an dem Norwegian National Ballet, an dem Scottish Ballet und dem Ballet Victor Ullate in Madrid. In Deutschland tanzte Sie an der Oper Chemnitz, am Mainfranken Theater Würzburg un an der Oper Halle.

Während ihres Engagements mit dem Scottish Ballet entdeckte Anneli GYROTONIC®.Dort wurde die Methode schon erfolgreich eingesetzt, um Verletzungen zu reduzieren und Fitness/Kondition der Tänzer zu verbessern. Später begegnete Anneli die Methode als rehabilitative Maßnahme nach einer schwerwiegenden Ellenbogenverletzung. Ihre Beweglichkeit konnte dadurch erfolgreich wieder hergestellt werden und Anneli konnte wieder mit einer neu gewonnenen Qualität in Technik und Ausdruck auf die Bühne zurückkehren. Seit dem ist GYROTONIC® ein fester Teil ihres Lebens.

2009 begann Anneli mit der der Ausbildung zur GYROTONIC® Trainerin und absolvierte den Foundation Kurs mit der Mastertrainerin Gina Münsterkötter. Im Sommer 2012 wurde sie erfolgreich zertifiziert und fing während dieser Zeit an, ihre Tänzerkollegen zu unterrichten.

Um Ihr Wissen zu vertiefen, entschied Sie sich außerdem im Jahr 2012 den Masters in Dance Science an dem Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance zu absolvieren. Sie erwarb den akademischen Grad eines Msc der University of London. Darüber hinaus war sie auch als GYROTONIC® Trainerin in London tätig.

In Januar 2012 wurde Sie von der Mastertrainerin Beatriz Pascual eingeladen, im Studio 74, London zu unterrichten.
Im September 2014 erröffnete sie Ihr eigenes Studio in Berlin Schöneberg. Seit 2015 ist Sie auch als Pre post Natal Trainerin und als Level 2 GYROTONIC®Instructor qualifiziert.

RUDOLF GIGLBERGER

Rudolf Giglberger wurde 1986 in Altötting geboren u. begann seine tänzerische Laufbahn im Alter von 13 Jahren. Von 2006 bis 2012 studierte er an der renommierten Folkwang Universität in Essen und erhielt im Juni 2012 seinen Master. Danach bildete er sich mit einem Stipendium vom DAAD (Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst) am Peridance Capezio Center in New York weiter.

Schon während seinem Studium war er beim Tanztheater Münster und beim Tanztheater Wuppertal Pina Bausch, mit welchem er auf Tourneen nach Südamerika, Asien u. Europa ging, als Gasttänzer engagiert.

Seine Liebe zu GYROTONIC® entdeckte er 2007 und trainierte seitdem intensiv und kontinuierlich. Dieses jahrelange Training bildet seine fundierte Grundausbildung, welche er mit dem Zertifikat zum Certified GYROTONIC® Trainer 2015 abschloss.

SALVATORE LA FERLA

Biografie folgt demnächst.

 

AKIYO FUJITA

Studio-Berlin ist stolz, Akiyo als kooperierendes Team Mitglied willkommen zu heißen

Geboren und aufgewachsen ist Akiyo in Japan. Anneli lernte Akiyo während ihrer Ausbildung an der English National Ballet School in London kennen. Akiyo begegnete Pilates zum ersten Mal während der Rehabilitation von einer ernsten Fußverletzung. Pilates unterstützte sie und gab ihr eine verbesserte Körperwahrnehmung, die ihr half, ihre körperlichen und mentalen Fähigkeiten während der Genesungsphase zu stärken.

Pilates blieb ein sehr wichtiger Bestandteil während ihrer weiteren Laufbahn als Tänzerin an der Deutsche Oper am Rhein und am Leipziger Ballet. Da Akiyo ein großes Interesse an einem tiefergehenden Verständnis von funktionelle Bewegungen hatte, entschied Sie sich, als BASI Pilates Trainerin weiterzubilden. In August 2012 gründete sie Pilates Creation in Berlin und bietet Personaltraining und Gruppentraining für eine breite Klientel sowie speziell ausgerichtet für Schwangere an.

deutsch

STUDIO-BERLIN

"THE FINE ART OF MOVEMENT"

TEAM

ANNELI CHASEMORE

Anneli Chasemore was born in Guildford, England to German/English parents. She trained as a professional ballet dancer at the Elmhurst Ballet School and at the English National Ballet School in London.

Her performing career includes companies such as the Norwegian National Ballet, Scottish Ballet and the Ballet Victor Ullate in Madrid. In Germany she danced with the Oper Chemnitz, Mainfranken Theater Würzburg and the Oper Halle.

Anneli first encountered GYROTONIC® movement whilst dancing with the Scottish Ballet where it was already being used as a method to reduce injury levels and promote fitness. Later in her career, Anneli used the method as a rehabilitative measure to recover from a serious elbow injury, managing to restore her range of movement, and to return to dancing with a new quality to both her technique and artistry.

In 2009, Anneli was encouraged to embark upon the teacher trainer programe, and completed her foundation course with Master Trainer Gina Münsterkötter. She was certified in the Summer of 2012. During this time she began teaching the GYROTONIC® method to her fellow dancers.

In 2012 wishing to deepen her knowledge, Anneli embarked on a Masters in Dance Science at the Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance, graduating with an MSc from the University of London. During this period she was employed as a GYROTONIC® trainer in two London studios.

In January 2014 she was invited by Master trainer Beatriz Pascual to teach at Studio 74, London.
During this period she also taught in Berlin, and decided in September 2014 to open her own studio in Berlin Schöneberg. Anneli is also qualified to teach pre and post natal GYROTONIC® and became a Level 2 trainer in 2015 and a Jumping Stretching Board instructor in 2016.

RUDOLF GIGLBERGER

Rudolf Giglberger was born in 1986, and started his professional dance training at the age of 13. From 2006, he studied at the the Folkwang Univerity of the Artsin Essen, graduating with a Masters degree in June 2012. Subsequently, having been awarded a scholarship from the DAAD (German Academic Exchange Service), he chose to continue his studies at the Peridance Capezio Center in New York.

Whilst still a student, he gained performing experience as a guest dancer of the Tanztheater Münster and the Tanztheater Wuppertal Pina Bausch, with whom he toured extensively throughout South America, Asia and Europe.

Rudolf discovered his love for GYROTONIC® movement in 2007 and began regular intensive training. He became a certified GYROTONIC® trainer in 2015.

SALVATORE LA FERLA

CV coming soon.

 

AKIYO FUJITA

Studio Berlin is proud to welcome Akiyo as a cooperating partner offering Pilates

Born and raised in Japan, Akiyo met Anneli whilst training at the English National Ballet School in London. A serious foot injury led Akiyo to take Pilates classes as a part of her rehabilitation program. Pilates training helped Akiyo find a great sense of awareness, reaching far beyond her physical abilities and mental state of mind whilst overcoming her injury.

Pilates training remained an essental practice helping rebalance her body and reduce risk of injury during her career with the Deutsche Oper am Rhein and the Leipzig Ballet. With a great interest in functional movement, Akiyo successfully completed a comprehensive teacher’s training course with BASI Pilates and qualified as a studio instructor. In August 2012, Akiyo established Pilates Creation in Berlin offering private and group classes to people with different needs including pregnant women.